Social Media & TV

Social media is a great way for viewers and fans to be able to interact and discuss their favorite television shows among one another or with their favorite celebrities. A hashtag is powerful. Even if you don’t have a friend who watches a show you love, search for a hashtag and you have millions of people to discuss it with and be excited about it with on social media.  You can even tweet the people in the show. I don’t do it a lot but I have tweeted Daniel Tosh during a his live show, Tosh.0 and got a response! I have also tweeted during The Voice just to join in on everyone’s conversation and cheer on my favorite contestant. Twitter and other social media platforms give viewers and fans a voice they haven’t always had. Not only does it allow fans to comingle, but it also allows the TV show to look at what the fans are saying and be able to respond or make a change. I don’t follow many celebrities on Twitter unless they are in the midst of a controversy and I want to see what they are saying. So this basically always includes Miley Cyrus. She is just crazy and it is amusing. I also follow the majority of the Kardashian clan because I think they are just fabulous and disgusting at the same time. I follow a few bands such as Widespread Panic just because I am a fan and they put up cool quotes. I also like to follow comedians, politicians and pastors. 

3 thoughts on “Social Media & TV

  1. Daniel Tosh is a great person to live tweet with! I always see all of his responses to the fans when his show is airing- he’s so funny! I think it’s cool that celebrities want to hear what we have to say. It definitely brings them down to our level when they answer a question.

  2. Thats so funny that you follow people going through a crisis I love to do that and see what crazy things they say! My favorite would have to be Amanda Bynes when she was sending the craziest things to Drake. The things celebrities post can be quite entertaining.

Leave a comment